Think Big, Work Local

Current

Tasmanian councils are advertise between 15- 40 job vacancies a week, across a huge range of job roles.  In the current jobs market, most council job vacancies are advertised on council’s websites only.  Council websites/jobs pages are shown below.  You can click on the hyperlinks and go straight to the current vacancies. You could make yourself a document with these links and use that to navigate to council job pages conveniently each week.

From time to time we will advertise some council jobs positions on this web page. At the moment our featured job vacancies include:

Break O’Day http://www.bodc.tas.gov.au/council/employment-opportunities
Brighton http://://www.brighton.tas.gov.au/your-council/positions-vacant
Burnie http://www.burnie.net/Council/Employment
Clarence City www.ccc.tas.gov.au/page.aspx?u=1054
Central Coast http://www.centralcoast.tas.gov.au
Central Highlands http://centralhighlands.tas.gov.au/council/positions-vacant/
Circular Head http://www.circularhead.tas.gov.au/page.aspx?u=489
Derwent Valley https://www.derwentvalley.tas.gov.au/page.aspx?u=579
Devonport City http://www.devonport.tas.gov.au/Council/Employment/Careers/Employment-Opportunities
Dorset http://www.dorset.tas.gov.au/employment-opportunities/
Flinders http://www.flinders.tas.gov.au/employment-and-business-opportunities
Glenorchy Council http://www.gcc.tas.gov.au/content/Current_Positions_Vacant.GCC
George Town http://www.georgetown.tas.gov.au/careers/
Glamorgan Spring Bay http://www.gsbc.tas.gov.au/page.aspx?u=262
Hobart,  City of http://www.hobartcity.com.au/Council/Employment
Huon Valley http://www.huonvalley.tas.gov.au/council/employment/
Kentish http://www.kentish.tas.gov.au/page.aspx?u=213
Kingborough http://www.kingborough.tas.gov.au/page.aspx?u=435
King Island http://www.kingisland.tas.gov.au/page.aspx?u=274#e400
Latrobe http://www.latrobe.tas.gov.au/jobvacancies
Launceston, City of http://www.launceston.tas.gov.au/lcc/?c=38
Meander Valley http://www.meander.tas.gov.au/page.aspx?u=380
Northern Midlands http://www.northernmidlands.tas.gov.au/Activity/EmploymentList.aspx
Sorell  http://www.sorell.tas.gov.au/careers-at-council
Southern Midlands http://www.southernmidlands.tas.gov.au/positions-vacant/
Tasman http://www.tasman.tas.gov.au/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=99&Itemid=573
Waratah Wynyard http://www.warwyn.tas.gov.au/page.aspx?u=555
West Coast http://www.westcoast.tas.gov.au/page.aspx?u=386
West Tamar  http://www.wtc.tas.gov.au/

For tips on making a council job application process click here.

To also see what jobs are available in Australian councils right now visit websites like the Australian Local Government Job Directory or LGJobs.